Monday, June 2, 2014

BANG by EK BLAIR 5 "WTF" STAR Review!!!!!


The Black Lotus Series, book #1
Dark Suspense, Thriller, Romance
Release Date:
May 19, 2014

**Due to the dark and explicit nature of this book, it is recommended for mature audiences only as some scenes may be particularly disturbing.**

They say when you take revenge against another you lose a part of your innocence.
But I’m not innocent.
I haven’t been for a very long time. My innocence was stolen from me.
 Taken was the life I was supposed to have.
The soul I was born with.
 The ruby heart embedded in a life full of hopes and dreams.
I never even had a choice.
I mourn that life. Mourn the what-ifs.
Until now.
I’m ready to take back what was always meant to be mine.
But every plan has a fatal flaw.
Sometimes it’s the heart.

 Steph's  5  STAR Review:
Bang is raw, edgy and uniquely inventive.
 Bang will "gang bang" every one of your senses, multiple times.
Bang revolves around the beautiful, broken Nina's
obsession with miss-placed revenge.
Bennett, Pike, and Declan are the men in her life
providing her with dysfunctional love of sorts.
Bennett is her unsuspecting husband (poor bastard), Pike, her foster brother, is the light to her dark, and Declan is the first man to erupt feelings within her.
The dual past and present aspects are blended beautifully.
Unfortunately, her past is nothing but heartache and despair.
Nina's is a woman full of rage, hatred, and worthlessness.
But it seems Nina might have a chance at happiness she deserves.
Can she let go of the past and live for the future?!
The conclusion to the book is not exactly a cliffhanger but it is....
EK Blair totally bitch slapped me with the ending.
The last 97% is a jaw dropping WTF...NO this bitch didn't.....moment.
But, yep,
that bitch done up and did it!
Buy Links:

No comments:

Post a Comment